We Have Winners!

The 2010 winners of the Great Stone Face and Isinglass book awards were announced at the New Hampshire Library Association’s annual spring conference on May 13th and 14th.  These awards are sponsored by CHILIS, and are chosen by youth from across the state.  The Great Stone Face Book Award winner, chosen by kids in grades 4 to 6, is Swindle by Gordon Korman.  The winner of the Isinglass Teen Read Award, chosen by teens in grades 7 and 8, is The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

The Great Stone Face and Isinglass websites have further information, including:

  • lists of the 2010-2011 nominees
  • lists of past winners
  • award criteria
  • committee information
  • order forms for things such as bookmarks and posters

Those are just a few of the resources available, so do take advantage of those sites.  If you have additional questions or feedback, the chairs’ contact information is available here.

Leave a Reply